Life at Uni: A BCM212 Rabbit Hole

Throughout my experience in uni, many questions remain unanswered. So, throughout BCM212, I’m keen to get some answers from the class cohort. 

To start the thought process, I reflected within upon my own experience so far in university and asked myself how to further expand on those ideas.

1. How did COVID disrupt the Uni experience?

I don’t know if it’s just me, but did COVID really shake up how students see University and life on campus? Or do other students fully intake the uni experience and reflect on where they’ve been and where they’re going with their time at Uni.

2. Did O-Week meet your expectations?

Considering I had COVID at the end of O-week last year and at the start of O-week this year, this makes me very curious as to what other people think. For me O-week didn’t live up to the expectations that students from previous years explained to me, making me feel like I’ve missed out. And why might that be the case? Was it also because of COVID? Comparing UOW’s O-week to other universities?

3. How can work-study balance effect students?

As someone who supports themselves via work and welfare, I’ve seen firsthand how balancing the two can be such a major disruption when it comes to completing tasks and fulfilling social needs, two very major components to life at university. 

To sum up, despite me being indecisive about a topic, I’m really excited to get stuck in and get my peers thoughts on whatever I choose to pursue.


Discover more from Kai Ahern

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started